Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce

City and Guilds 2000 Building Services Level 1 & 2

Installed at two levels after consultation with the Sector Skills Council, the C&G developed a generic qualification covering aspects of Building Services as an introduction for those seeking entry into the industry.  These introductory qualifications cover 4 areas of building services

  • Plumbing
  • Electrotechnical
  • Heating and ventilating
  • Refrigeration
  • Air conditioning

To gain the full qualification, you should complete the following 5 core units:

  • Introduction to the building services engineering sector
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Refrigeration and air conditioning
  • Heating and ventilating.

And then choose 3 optional units from:

  • Health and safety (level 1)
  • Environmental awareness (level 1)
  • Building services engineering science (level 1)
  • Health and safety (level 2)
  • Environmental awareness (level 2)
  • Building services engineering science (level 2)



Follow us on Twitter

Additional Links

All information © Plumbing Qualifications 2012 | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Website based on a CSS file located here